Coverart for item
The Resource After Flodden, Rosemary Goring

After Flodden, Rosemary Goring

Label
After Flodden
Title
After Flodden
Statement of responsibility
Rosemary Goring
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
This historical novel, set in the 16th century, will appeal to fans of Rose Tremain and Hilary Mantel. 'After Flodden' is an unputdownable story of political intrigue and romance, as a courageous young woman refuses to give up her search. A vivid evocation of a violent, pitiless era, this portrait of ambition, love and revenge is a modern take on the lyrical and harsh border ballads of old
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Goring, Rosemary
Dewey number
823.9'2
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Paniter, Patrick
  • Flodden, Battle of, England, 1513
  • Scotland
Label
After Flodden, Rosemary Goring
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Originally published: 2013
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
9781846972836
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
336 pages
Isbn
9781846972836
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
After Flodden, Rosemary Goring
Publication
Note
Originally published: 2013
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
9781846972836
Dimensions
20 cm
Extent
336 pages
Isbn
9781846972836
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Processing Feedback ...