Coverart for item
The Resource Skull and bones, John Drake

Skull and bones, John Drake

Label
Skull and bones
Title
Skull and bones
Statement of responsibility
John Drake
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When infamous 'gentleman of fortune' Captain Flint is captured by the Royal Navy and condemned to hang for mutiny and piracy, it seems that the secret location of his buried treasure will die with him. But Flint has an audacious plan to gain command of ship and crew before they reach London and escape the hangman's noose.
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1944-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Drake, John
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6104.R34
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Pirates
  • Treasure troves
  • London (England)
Summary expansion
The third in the rip-roaring adventure series of Treasure Island prequels for fans of Pirates of the Caribbean and Flashman When infamous 'gentleman of fortune' Captain Flint is captured by the Royal Navy and condemned to hang for mutiny and piracy, it seems that the secret location of his buried treasure will die with him. But Flint has an audacious plan to gain command of ship and crew before they reach London and escape the hangman's noose. Meanwhile, aboard Flint's former vessel The Walrus, Long John Silver seeks one final prize before retiring from privateering. However his wife Selena has jumped ship to pursue a career on the London stage only to fall into a trap so Silver must give chase to save the woman he loves. Once more Flint and Silver's paths are converging and it will bring them a vast fortune or certain death
Label
Skull and bones, John Drake
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Originally published: 2010
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Control code
BDZ0010574624
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
392 p.
Isbn
9780007268993
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Label
Skull and bones, John Drake
Publication
Note
Originally published: 2010
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Control code
BDZ0010574624
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
392 p.
Isbn
9780007268993
Isbn Type
(pbk.)

Library Locations

    • Pimlico LibraryBorrow it
      Lupus Street, London, SW1V 3EY, GB
      51.4883377 -0.1373162
Processing Feedback ...